"very bad service"

Been waiting for a gall bladder removal since July. I finally got to see a consultant in October to be told the consultant wants more tests done and one of the test I have already had done and confirmed gall stones. Its a 5 hr journey to the hospital for me I am self employed and with all the time I have had off through pain from the stone this is just costing me a fortune. I have been told I cant get treatment done local. I am looking at at least 3 trips to the hospital before any plan of an operation. All my family are members but we will all be cancelling. Terrible service,now back on the nhs waiting list

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Benenden Hospital

I am sorry to note the problem you have encountered with accessing services through your Benenden Society Membership. I would appreciate it if you would contact me on 01580857428 to give me the opportunity to look into the issue you have raised. Thank you

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful