"Urgent care centre"

About: Bishop Auckland Hospital

Called for home visit for poorly elderly man. After seven and a half hours, a phone call to 111 to chase up appointment and a call back from urgent care to confirm the need for a Drs visit, ( 5 hours after initial call and advised the Dr would be visiting approx 7.30pm and its now 8.30pm!) still no Dr. No wonder A&E departments and the ambulance service deal with so many inappropriate calls and visits!!! Totally disgusting!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bishop Auckland Hospital

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience when you called for a home visit for an elderly man.

I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion and we will make sure your feedback is passed to the Matron for the Urgent Care Centre.

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you and if you would like to contact us with your name and some more details it of the patient it would enable the Matron/Manager to look into your concerns for you.

If you feel this would be useful please contact the Trust’s Patient Experience Team on 0800 7835774.

If you would prefer to contact us by e-mail, our address is cdda-tr.patientexperiencecddft@nhs.net

If you do decide to contact us, please make us aware that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients.

Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices.

Patient Experience Team

County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful