"Wasted Time"

About: Charing Cross Hospital / Neurosurgery

Was sent to Charing Cross to discuss MRI I had done on my back at Homerton Hospital.

Surgeon assistant told me that MRI images had not been sent to them from Homerton, so nothing could be discussed.

The next day I contacted Homerton and they said that Charing Cross only had to request images of MRI to be sent to them.

So, now i have another appointment in December to do this all over again.

Wasted time for both me and the system.

Why is there so much onus put on the patient to do all the research/chasing?

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Charing Cross Hospital

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust is extremely concerned about your comments you have posted on NHS Choices.

We would like to apologise for the experience you had in the Neurology Department at Charing Cross hospital.

Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) would like to discuss this matter further and have the opportunity to look into your concerns.

We would encourage you to contact PALS by telephone on 0203 313 0088 or email on pals@imperial.nhs.uk or

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful