"desperately trying to understand and get treated"

About: West London Mental Health NHS Trust

(as the patient),

This is my fifth and last time attempting to access the mental health services. I have not, to date, despite the will and desperately trying to understand and get my mental health problem treated, been unable to do so. I believe that this is because of the following:

- miscommunication

- cancellation appointments

Appointments are taking so long to be made that I've left area resided and had to start over, accessing the community mental health team in a new area

I have anger and frustration with the service, I think that mental health professionals attitudes towards me is rudeness. I believe strongly that i have had a misdiagnosis twice.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sara Kerry, Patient Experience Coordinator, Central Governance Team, West London Mental Health NHS Trust

Dear Lead423

Please accept my apologies for the delay in responding to you. I am really sorry that you have experienced miscommunication, cancelled appointments and rudeness from mental health professionals.

In your feedback you state that you have left the area, your General Practitioner will be able to provide you with a referral to access new services, however I would really like to further investigate the concerns you have raised in relation to West London Mental Health NHS Trust. Please can you contact me directly, sara.kerry@wlmht or via PALS@wlmht.nhs.uk

Many thanks for sharing your experience and I look forward to hearing from you. Your feedback is important and enables us to shape and improve our services.

Best wishes


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful