"Minor Injuries unit"

3 stars is the approximate average between 0 (reception) and 5 (nurses). Was met and grilled by a very stern receptionist who attempted to do some amateur triage and demanded to know "Who told you to come here?!!" and asked similar questions, where the tone of voice and staring was intended to intimidate two middle aged adults and bring us down to the level of naughty children in the principal's office. And in response to one of our answers we were met with a sarcastic "Hmmm.... that is very strange" as if we were lying. Considering we knew why we came and had every right and reason to see the nurse, and they were definitely not busy as no one else was in the waiting room, we found this hilarious yet inappropriate. A reminder of polite and good manners is overdue...

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Sevenoaks Hospital

Hello

We are very sorry to hear of your experience when attending the Minor Injuries Unit at Sevenoaks. We are disappointed that you found the receptionist to be stern and that you were 'grilled' with questions about your presenting condition. We do expect high standards of customer service from all our staff and we are sorry that you did not experience this on this occasion. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the experience you had with the practitioner. We will of course address your comments with all of the Minor Injuries staff, however should you wish us to investigate your experience further please contact us to provide some further details of when you attended so that we look into your attendance details.

Best wishes

Customer Care Team

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0300 123 1807 Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful