"Hospital feedback"

About: Salford Royal / Dermatology

I attended the dermatology department provided by Salford royal at their clinic in Radcliffe on Wednesday 21st September.I can honestly say I have never met such rude uninterested staff in all my 45yrs!

Fobbing me off with a eczema cream cause you don't know what my illness is .I am a human being so when I come up with suggestions to what could possibly caused my symptoms at least have the decency and manners to listen to me!As expected the eczema cream made it thousands time worse and trying to bring my appointment forward that you made for 5 weeks later after ringing last Thursday trying to change it you haven't even bothered to ring me!I will now follow the complaints procedure.All this could have been avoided.I don't expect a response as I can see this hospital doesn't seem to have any care for it's patients! Wish I could afford private!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salford Royal

Dear Helen

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and that your felt let down by our service. We are disappointed as your experience does not reflect our Trust values, where we pride ourselves on our professionalism and communication skills.

To allow us to investigate this further, can we ask, if you haven't already, that you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS), on 0161 206 2003 or email them directly on pals@srft.nhs.uk with further details.

Thank you again for taking time to provide your review.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful