"Appearances can be deceiving"

I arrived 15 minutes early, but was still made to wait for three quarters of an hour for a simple ultrasound scan on the left side of my neck.

It was booked in advance, but still I was made to wait.

In that time two other patients came in and were seen - perhaps it was because I was a lowly NHS patient? That was only other piece of information I was asked about when I arrived.

Anyway I work for myself, to pay into this sham of a system and I do not have 30 minutes of my time to waste, so I left without getting the scan. No - no one offered any information. No - no one apologized. No - no one came over and explained what was happening / when I was expected to have my scan.

Such as shame as the hospital and grounds looked nicely designed & cared for.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Springfield Hospital

There are a variety of benefits of private healthcare at Springfield including rapid access to appointments and treatment. However, we are committed to providing the highest standards of patient satisfaction for all our patients, regardless of type. As such we were very disappointed to hear that we have not met your expectations on this occasion and would be grateful if you could contact us so that we can fully investigate your concerns and update you accordingly afterwards. Please contact us on 01245 234066 or by emailing springfield.enquiries@ramsayhealth.co.uk. Thank you

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful