"Extremely poor patient centered care. Very..."

About: Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre

After being encouraged to use the service in Emerson Green by my local NHS trust in Wales I was refered to the private service in Emerson Green back in May 2016. I got my first appointment for 20th of September 2016, this first appointment was cancelled and rearranged without explanation and moved to the 27th of September 2016. On arrival my details were taken and I was told to wait. Apparently the times you are given are just guides and not the time you will be seen a cording to other patients all of whom had been waiting at least an hour after their appointment times. So finally an hour after my appointment time I was seen by a consultant to be informed all my details, information, xrays snd mri scans had been deleted from their system. That means I have start the whole process of xrays again. Back on the waiting list for an mri scan that now can't be done until November 2016. So I'm left in constant pain and limbo. To top it off I overheard one of the receptionist's saying that it may have been "a funding issue" why my details were deleted from their system. So I can see it taking at least a year from referal to treatment, not the six to eight weeks that is banded about in the Emerson Green bumf. As for patient centered care, that in my case and the other patients waiting like cattle in the out patients area seems like a joke! I really wish I'd have stuck with my local NHS trust, where I'd have been treated with more respect and professionalism and probably in about the same amount of time. All this with the added expenses and time of driving from South Wales to Bristol.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre

We are very sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience in using our Treatment Centre. It is always really disappointing to hear that we did not meet the usual high standard of care and service which we aim to deliver for all patients. We would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will be conducting an investigation into the concerns you have raised: please could you contact our Operations Manager at Ann.Grogan@careuk.com in order for us to investigate this matter further.

Best wishes

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful