About: North Middlesex Hospital / Accident and emergency

Very poor quality service with children A&E. Staff were "very busy" to pay attention. Don't go there.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from North Middlesex Hospital

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry that you were not happy with the speed of service you received.

The attendance in paediatric A&E can vary enormously.

On the day of your visit (to paediatric A&E) we had a high volume of patients with life-threatening illnesses, and their care was prioritized .

We would ask all our patients to talk to the staff if you have concerns about waiting.

I am the manager of paediatric A&E services, manisha.patel10@nhs.net and will share your comments with the team.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful