"I feel it's a waste of their time and mine"

About: West London Mental Health NHS Trust

(as the patient),

I don't get the help that I require. I feel that the staff are not helpful as they do not listen to what I am saying (no listening skills).

They visit me without warning me. When I have other appointments and plans sometimes. I feel it's a waste of their time and mine. i find them patronising and not very sympathetic and courteous.

I am very pleased with Dr Lodhi but think that the other care givers need more training in helping more patients with mental health problems.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sara Kerry, Patient Experience Coordinator, Central Governance Team, West London Mental Health NHS Trust We are preparing to make a change

Dear Madrigal240

Firstly, please accept my apologies for the delay in responding to you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please can I ask you to contact out Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) so we can identify the service you have accessed and we can then pass this onto the managers of the service to address the problems you have raised.

I have also passed this onto Dr Lodhi who will be pleased to hear the positive feedback

PALS Telephone – 0800 064 3330

PALS email – PALS@wlmht.nhs.uk

Best wishes


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful