"Frustrated on three counts"

About: Seacroft Hospital / Neurology

(as the patient),

I heard someone say, "Patients are having to wait 91 days for appointments at this hospital." 1) I was seen by Dr Fawad, neurologist, it was a good experience except that finding the ward was more than difficult because I think there was a lack of signage. I believe the staff seem to be aware of this and I have met some other patients who have complained but nothing seems to be done about it. 2) A scan was organised but I haven't been informed of the results nor has another appointment been arranged. 3) I looked for a web site for contact information and was directed to this site which is simply a page of empty fields – I think this is a waste of bandwidth and frustrating for someone looking for information. I feel helpless.
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Involvement Facilitator, NHS Leeds

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your recent experience at Seacroft Hospital.

I was sorry to learn that you found it difficult to get to the Ward because of inadequate sign posting and that you haven't been informed of the scan result or received another appointment. You may wish to contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service on the freephone number 0800 0525270 who can investigate this for you.

We will pass on your comments to the Patient Relations Manager at the Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful