"Need more support with breastfeeding"

About: Chesterfield Royal Hospital / Maternity care

(as the patient),

Lovely staff through a tough long labour but unfortunately not enough time/staff to give help with breastfeeding.

I would definitely suggest breast feeding support workers on the ward who can sit and give the time with women like myself need without feeling they're taking the midwives time even though that's what they are there for, not the midwives fault they are busy.

Nice wards etc though, maternity assistants very helpful.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Chesterfield Royal Hospital

Thank you for your comments and feedback, which I will pass on to the maternity team.

I'm pleased you felt you were supported through labour but it is disappointing to read you felt you couldn't ask for more help with breastfeeding.

I'm not sure from your post when you had your baby, but if there is anything we can do now to support you with breast feeding please drop me a line to sarah.turner-saint@nhs.net and I will pass your contact details on to our midwives.

I hope you are both doing well.

With best wishes Sarah Turner-Saint head of communications

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful