"wrong address"

About: Hillingdon Hospital / Maternity

my wife had to receive 2nd scan appointment and we did not receive it, so i called hospital and they told me the address was somewhere else. then i asked them to confirm if this is mixed with someone else, without confirming they updated the address with mine. and then when i got the letter the postcode was again wrong, thanks to post service they posted. i called again and asked for the address to be checked, staff member was very rude, and then they said address is correct but postcode is wrong, how on earth someone change address and leave postcode as it is. so our important appointments were going somewhere else. these guys needs to pay attention to these mistakes. i am very concerned about critical mistakes, that should not happen.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Hillingdon Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience with us, however I’m disappointed to know that a member of staff responded to you in a rude manner. All our staff have specific training on how to deal with our patients, so I’m saddened that this was not your experience. In relation to the post code I will reiterate to the clerical team the importance of ensuring that all patient details are accurate on our electronic system.

I do hope you have now had your second scan and that all is well with your pregnancy.

With regards

Juliette Renaud

Community & Antenatal Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful