About: Worthing Hospital / Maternity care

I'm currently on the ward and have been for 6 days now! I was brought in for induction on the Monday at 7:45am due to multiple fractures to the back! Wasn't seen till 12! Then the days went past and induction was slow but eventually my cervix was open enough to have my water broken, I have now been waiting 36 hours for a bed on delivery and still waiting! Been told by multiple doctors and midwifes that there not doing anyone induction as there lack of beds but since waiting for a bed 3 different people have come in the ward been induced and has taken my spot in delivery suit! (Know for a fact they weren't emergencys)

I'm here being told I'm top of the list and priority but then I keep getting pushed aside! We've been lied to and for the first 3 days no one actually told us if I was dialated or anything just left us! I've always come to Worthing hospital and had so much respect for the staff here but after this I can't wait to get out of here! I am outraged on how poorly I've been treated!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Worthing Hospital

Unfortunately this comment has only just been published and so we are really sorry that you had such a frustrating time waiting to deliver your baby.

As the site is anonymous we are unable to take any action right now but if you would like to talk about your experience please do contact our Patient Advice & Liaison (PALS) service on 01903 285032 or e-mail palsworthing@wsht.nhs.uk so that we can take some details and arrange for an investigation into the circumstances.

In the meantime we hope you had a safe delivery of your baby and you are recovering well.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful