"Times on website incorrect / Impossible to get..."

I am a private patient who needed a blood-test for a referral. I looked online it said the Beacon was open 8am to 8pm. I turned up at 6.30pm only to be told the blood testing service was only 8.30am to 4.30pm. I then turned up at 9am the next day, got a number but there was no Wifi while I waited in the waiting area (plus it is in a poor 4G area so I couldn't tether my laptop), this meant I was unable to work and gave up after 30 minutes of waiting when I realised I would be there for two hours at least. Incredibly poor service by the NHS, which needs full Privatisation! Not worth the tax payers money.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Beckenham Beacon Ucc

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

At the urgent care centre, we do not perform blood tests.

There is a separate phelobotomy service in the building (Beckenham Beacon Hospital) that you may have been referring to.

The urgent care centre opening times are 8-8pm, however the phlebotomy service will have different opening times to us.

If you would like to leave this review/comment for the phelobotomy service, you can do so by searching kings @ beckenham beacon on NHS choices.

Kind regards, service manager UCC.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful