"Wouldn't recommend ever ."

About: Nottingham Woodthorpe Hospital

I went to woodthorpe hospital today. What an experience I would never wish to happen again. So long in each waiting room. In all the time I was there no one had explained what was going to happen. I was having an injection in my back. After a long wait it was my turn 3 people in the room to be told I'm pulling my pants down I was very shocked and upset about this as I came for an injection in my Back not bum. I could feel all of the needles going in then they said ill top that up as your jumping about a bit. I said that's because

I can feel everything you are doing. I'm really disappointed about lack of information I still have no idea of any side effects. As soon as the needle came out I pulled my pants up and moved as fast as I could move.

I couldn't stand to be in woodthorpe any more. I'm still in the same pain I had before I came to the hospital now I've got a sore back from the needle a sick and upset feeling about not being informed of what would happen to me and how they would being doing it. I left feeling very un happy with the service I got.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Nottingham Woodthorpe Hospital

Dear Vicki

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Woodthorpe Hospital on NHS Choices.

I am very sorry to learn that we did need meet your needs and provide the care you had expected.

I would like to deal with your comments through our formal complaints process, an acknowledgement has already been sent you and a full investigation is underway. I will write to you again when this has been completed. If you wish to call me and discuss further in the meantime then please feel free to do so.

Once again please accept my apologies, we do try very hard to provide great care to all of our patients, when we get this wrong patient feedback gives us the opportunity to review how care is provided and continually improve what we do.

Kind regards

Mark Lacey

General Manager

Tel 07595987401

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful