"Unbelievable lack of care!"

About: Worthing Hospital / Maternity care

Currently in the ward after being sent for induction after numerous complications. The most concerning is the extreme reduced movement. Having been here now 4.5 hours and not even been spoken to I have requested to be monitored as I cannot feel baby...apparently they are too busy. Considering I am here due to high risk of stillborn and am 38 weeks pregnant I think this is terrible. The risk my baby and I have been put under this morning is truely unacceptable and I only hope this can end well but right now I am contemplating leaving to turn up at another hospital as desperate for help! Welcome to Worthing hospital!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Worthing Hospital

We are very sorry that you were so worried that you had to post onto this site.

As soon as we read your comments we shared these with the Head of Midwifery.

As this site is anonymous we were unable to take any immediate action but we do hope you were able to get the care you needed.

If you would like to discuss your experience with us please do contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) on 01903 285032 or by e-mail to palsworthing@wsht.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful