"Family planning clinic"

About: Bromley Healthcare / Contraception and reproductive health service

(as the patient),

I arrived at 6. 45pm. I work full time as does my husband. I'm unable to get an appointment at my doctors as they are fully booked. The receptionist asked me what I wanted and in front of a room full of people expected me to answer. I asked to write it down as I do not wish to tell the world about my sexual health. Another "nurse" appeared who was quite jaw droppingly rude. She said she has no idea what the website says but they are too busy and even though I was there 15 minutes before closing they could not see me.

So now what?

I found the rolling of eyes and the unbelievable rudeness staggering in the circumstances.

NHS. What has happened to you? ? Not worth the money we pay

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Amanda Mayo, Head of Integrated Care - Bromley ICN, Operations Directorate, Bromley Healthcare

picture of Amanda Mayo

I am so sorry about the experience you have received from the NHS.

Could you please email me privately on Amanda.mayo@bromleyhealthcare-cic.nhs.uk with your name, your contact details and which base you attended on which date and we will look into the issues you have raised further.

Once again this should not have been your experience and I am so sorry

Kind regards


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful