"was under Birmingham Healthy Minds Dec 2014 to..."

About: Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

This is a good service, clearly under funded as the waiting list was very long but the sessions were helpful. I attended a work based stress session initially (this was probably the wrong choice as I needed 1 to 1 initially) .

Eventually I was seen a couple of times by a psychologist who unfortunately rotated but was helpful. The I managed to get back into a CBT class for a second session (this was very helpful as the first class was too much too soon) .

Unfortunately the waiting list is too long ad there is not enough one to one sessions but the staff are trying their best.

It is a pity the service commissioners can not fund more staff

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Many thanks for your insightful comments and it is pleasing to know that you were helped by this service. Birmingham Healthy Minds is a service in great demand as you mention, and your comments will help us to demonstrate the need for this service.