"CMHT Management"

About: Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust

(as the patient),

I would like to raise my concerns about issue with CMHT Management within Northumberland.I have used community services for the past 10 yrs now and over the past year have little faith in service provided especially Care team Management.

I feel like my care is compromised by the fact I complained about this service directly which causes me great concern.

I feel that planned care has taken a backward step in helping the clients and is struggling with why they provide a service in the first place. I have always felt part of my team until this past year where I now feel like my service is either non exicent or very limited.

I would hope that this does not continue either for myself or others using the service in this area

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Penny Bowman, Service Manager, Planned Care Services, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Trust

Thank you for raising your concerns about the services you have received in Northumberland.

You have highlighted that you feel your care has been compromised by the fact that you complained about the service directly and that you have little faith in the services provided. It is difficult for us to answer your specific issues without knowing the details of your circumstances. However, it's important to us to understand your experience of our service and I would be grateful if you could contact either myself Ms Penny Bowman, Service Manager for Planned Care Services (North of Tyne) or Paul Bamber, Divisional Manager for Planned Care Services to discuss further. Either of us can be contacted on 0191 2232835.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful