"Customer care at ENT"

About: Leighton Hospital

I attended the ENT department today for a out-patient appointment. When I arrived at reception I was told that my appointment had been changed to next month because of staff sickness. However, the reception staff managed to get me seen by a very courteous nurse, who also made an arrangement for me to see one of the doctors. Having been in a job that gave me access to the private health sector for the last 30 years or so, and having heard people complaining about the NHS, I was very pleasantly surprised by the level of customer service provided to me by both the medical and reception staff. Thank you.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leighton Hospital

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent visit to the ENT Out Patients Department. As you have stated, there are sometimes occasions when last minute changes need to be made to the clinics due to staff sickness. As a department we aim to do everything possible to minimise the disruption that this can cause to our patients.

We are very pleased to hear that the staff managed to fit you in with the medical staff and that you were dealt with in an efficient and courteous manner.

Your comments have been shared with the staff in the department .

Kindest Regards

Sue Sarson, Matron

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful