"Hospital Feedback"

About: Royal Surrey County Hospital

My Sister was rushed into your hospital last Friday. She has ovarian Cancer,your staff have prevented her from having a drain fitted to drain her stomache and she was to have her Chemotherapy today which didn't happen because one of your Junior docs made a mistake by saying your still waiting for her anti immune bloods. This is poor patient care,you have prevented my Sister from getting better and now you have drugged her up on diazepam and morphine. Disgusting I'm appalled this is my sister's life your playing with.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Surrey County Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, which is always gratefully received. Here at Royal Surrey we always strive to provide the best care anywhere and I am disappointed to read that we appear not to have achieved that on this occasions. Please be assured that all complaints and concerns are taken extremely seriously. In order for us to investigate your sister's experience, please could you email rsc-tr.communications@nhs.net.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful