"QEII Urgente Care Centre"

About: Queen Elizabeth I I Hospital (Welwyn Garden City)

I had to take my baby to QEII Urgente Care Centre and I am very disappointed: 1. We got there quite early and at that time there was only one person before us, howere it took nearly 2 hours for someone to see us 2. The room was disgusting, you could see that there was vomit on the floor, how safe is that environment for a baby? 3. The staff wasn't very helpful and after 1:30 hours when I asked when are we going to be seen we didn't get a friendly reply.

The point is that I nearly left before seeing someone and I think this says a lot!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Elizabeth I I Hospital

Although it's not clear from your comments whether you had invited to the New QEII to see the GP out-of-hours service (which we don't run) or the drop-in urgenr care service (which we do manage - and both are located within the hospital's urgent care centre by the way), we very much want to have your poor experience followed up for you.

Would you mind contacting us via generalenquiries.enh-tr@nhs.net so that we can get these important matters followed up for you - we do hope that you will get in touch.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful