"Parking is a nightmare!"

About: Darlington Memorial Hospital

Leave in good time if you need a space as it is a nightmare at this hospital, severe delays in appointments we had to go and put more money in the meter, queues out the door to get a coffee in the little coffee shop! Rude person who served us when we complained we we finally got a seat we heard them swear to their colleague!

When we did get to see the doctor they were very nice though and that cheered us up a bit. We are concerned it's the extension they are building does that mean even less parking for future appointments.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darlington Memorial Hospital

Dear Denise

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to Darlington Memorial Hospital.

I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion and we have passed your comments to the Associate Director of Facilities for you.

He would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you and has asked for his contact number to be shared with you.

If you feel it would be useful to discuss the issues you have raised his contact number is

Tel: 01325 743070

If you do decide to contact him, please let him know that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients.

Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices.

Patient Experience Team

County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful