About: Sheffield Children's Hospital

I'm the parent of a baby with a rare disease ...my baby can be sick in every moment so he need every day medication and it have to be everything very clean...and is not like this...sometimes the nurses doesn't know that the baby has medication and sometimes they are late over 3hours and I think is not normal.some medication is iv and if is going on the floor they want to wipe it and put it back and for nobody is normal so for a baby that you have to act really careful they still want to wipe it.I'm disappointed about the care that my baby receive in this hospital.I spoke with the ward manager one week ago and they apologise and theytold me that they try to do everything possible to be better instead is more bad then before. The ward manager or the doctor can't stay in the hospital all the time to check what is happening

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sheffield Children's Hospital

Thank you for your comments. We would firstly like to apologise for the negative experience you have had.

We would like to address the issues you have raised and would appreciate you contacting our Patient Advice and Liaison Manager Julie Mather on 0114 271 7594 to discuss further.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful