"Laparoscopic cholecystectomy"

About: King's Mill Hospital

The procedure at KMH went very well and I was very pleased with how well this went but unfortunately the recovery was dreadful, I had no pre op, was given antibiotics I was allergic to and was bruised on my chest from this procedure which shouldn't of happened, I am disgusted with this and will be in contact with pals!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King's Mill Hospital

Thank you for your message and feedback about your recent treatment at King's Mill Hospital. We are sorry that the care you received was not up to the standard you were expecting. If you have not already contacted us directly about your treatment, you can speak to a member of our Patient Experience Team by telephone (01623 672222) or email (pet@sfh-tr.nhs.uk).

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful