"Endoscopy, Gastroscopy / Colonoscopy."

About: Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust

I had these procedures done in your hospital and rely felt humiliated I have had these procedures done before and had sedation this time they said they were giving it to me but I can assure you they were not interested if I as sedated or not, I felt so humiliated in keep asking to have some sedation because what they say they were giving me was not working, I suffer with my heart and could feel it hurting but I was reluctant to mention this to these people because I felt they were not listening to anything I was saying, I know they were not interested in what they were doing because the doctor spilt a lot of the sedation on my hand at the beginning. I can honestly say I would not have this procedure done at this hospital ever again.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust

I am very sorry you have had cause to raise these concerns.

I have arranged for a senior member of the leadership team of the endoscopy service to review your case

I am arranging for you to be contacted directly based upon the details you have given in this posting and we will discuss how we can investigate your concerns and respond to these

Peter Weller

Director of Quality and Governance