"Excellent Service"

About: Salford Royal

The hospital is clean and the new building is very modern. The consultants and doctors are very professional.

Any treatment is carried out promptly, rather than waiting in an hospital bed for days with nothing happening, as experienced in another North West hospital.

The consultants listened and were very knowledgeable.

I cannot fault the professionalism of the consultants and doctors at all.

However; some of the nursing staff need a personality implant.

Some are rude and very ignorant.

My family member was in hospital for a few weeks and I stopped visiting at one point because I felt so unwelcome and uncomfortable. I must add that it is not all nursing and auxiliary staff, but you only need a few to spoil what would be a fabulous hospital and a credit to the NHS. However my final comment must be to the consultants and doctors, a huge thank you!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salford Royal

Thank you for taking the time to highlight positive aspects of your relative's care, the areas of concern that you have experienced - it is difficult to respond in full to your concerns without more detail but please be assured that the issues you have detailed have been taken seriously.

It would be very helpful if you could contact us, to allow us to look into the situation, so that we learn from it and ensure a similar situation does not occur again.

You can contact us via our PALS service on 0161 206 2003 or email them directly on pals@srft.nhs.uk between the hours of 08:30 and 16:30, Monday to Friday.

Please may we wish your relative a speedy recovery.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful