"A wide range of wards. Fairly ..."

About: St George's Hospital (Tooting) (London)

(as the patient),

What I liked

A wide range of wards. Fairly easy to find where you need to get to

What could be improved

everything. The consultants seem only to be interested in getting you off their books even if the treatment hasn't worked or even completed. Different departments even in the same area ie Pre natal do not talk to each other. so many time we were passed from a midwife in one room up stairs, down stairs, everywhere.

In physio you are only ever with one for 5 weeks max, meaning every 5 weeks th excersizes changed, an hour of assesment was wasted etc. we had to make a formal complaint to be seen by the head physio just to maintain treatment

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St George's Hospital (Tooting)

Dear Local Family 5

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experiences at St George’s Hospital. The comments you have made will be passed on to the management in the areas in question and I am sorry that there were some aspects of your experience which were cause for concern. You do mention that you have made a formal complaint and I am sorry that you felt this to be necessary. Further information on the complaints procedure can be found at the link below.


Yours faithfully,

Sarah Duncan

Patient Experience Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful