About: Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust / Clinical psychology

(as the patient),

my self and partner (carer) arrived on time having just going through panic attack not being able to find the building that had no sign post and was not directly on the front. to be sat waiting over 15 mins. to be greeted by un polite practitioner. never even asked if I wanted a glass of water telling her I had a pulled muscle walked up flight stairs. as soon as we entered the room her tone in her voice was so upsetting we just clashed and the way this person was speaking to me was very unprofessional in her job infact I don't know how even got the job I've been traumatised and under a lot pressure and was aware of this and was expecting me to walk in whistling with a grin on my face she put it bluntly that if I was looking for support or care or help I had come to the wrong place so I asked what exactly was I doing here. rudely she had put across to me I had came with resistance not understanding what was happening from the inside of my body. I was judged by my appearance from her she rudely asked how much had I had to drink half bottle, didn"t let me finish I was then to say of a small bottle. she then told me I was in the wrong place and told me to go to last orders. this was not called for I could see we wasn"t getting any were and did not wish to be spoken to like a child, so I just got up and walked out. if doctors are referring us to these places they must be a serious reason I just don"t know why I had bothered, so I'm sharing this story has some people they don't help in my experience and its made me realise if thats the kind of behaviour they do, I think I'm more the sensible one and just feel sorry for any patient who has to deal with this rudely disrespectful person. to say, I have panic attacks epilepsy depression anxiety.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Paul Theed, Matron, Specialist services, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Hello delsha. I am sorry that you experienced this, it sounds like you had a really bad experience. I can not see what service you accessed. I want to stop this happening agian to you and just as important to others. can you contact me so we can discuss this further. many thanks

Paul Theed


07774 977293

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful