"Couldn't make an appointment"

About: Locala Community Partnerships CIC / Bradford Sexual Health

(as the patient),

Extremely poor service at Locala Sexual Health Service. Had to ring 4 different numbers only to be told there was no way to make an appointment. Misleading information on website saying to ring the centre who informed me they couldn't make an appointment for me because locala is a private company.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sarah True, Customer Engagement Manager, Locala Community Partnerships

Dear jsibs

Please can you contact me and let me know which numbers you have tried. There is only one number on our website and you can call that number to make appointment or get advice from our team. Locala is not a private company we are a Community Interest Company providing NHS services.

I am sorry you have had a bad experience and to try and put this right it would be helpful to know where you called and who you spoke to.

Best wishes



  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful