"The nurses no the ward were very ..."

About: Russells Hall Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

The nurses no the ward were very helpful

What could be improved

constantly being lied to by doctors in 3 days saw 5 docotrs and they all diagonsed something completely different.Told go home and you can have ct scan by end of week ended up waiting 2 weeks which i lived with but took another 2 weeks to see consultant didnt see consultant i should have seen ended up seeing the one which operated on me who knew absolutly nothing of the readmittance or pain i have been in since he operated on me

Anything else?

When i saw consultant yesterday he had not been informed of readmittance infact he did not even have my notes with him and had to leave the office to see what had been going on. he wanted to send me for a ultra sound but i had one 4 weeks ago!!!!!. I have NO FAITH at all noone seems to know what they are doing meanwhile i am still on painkillers, still in pain and still on sick leave from work this is some 12 weeks after "a routine operation" my gp has not been informed of whats going on. It is a total lack of information.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Russells Hall Hospital

Thank you for taking the trouble to post your comments. We would like to address the concerns that you have raised and look into them further. Please could you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0800 073 0510 to provide us with more information in confidence.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful