"Gastro unit - initial appointment"

About: Bradford Royal Infirmary

I had an appointment with the doctor and was seen more or less on time. But then I has to wait in the reception room for over an hour to see the nurse for an initial assessment. All this seemed to be was providing a leaflet on the procedure I would be having and to tell me that they would write with an appointment date. Seems to be a waste both of my time and the nursing staff.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bradford Royal Infirmary

Dear Stephen, first of I must apologise for the delay in replying - there has been a problem with the site notifying us when someone posts a review, which we have just become aware of. Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, I assure you we do take all comments seriously. I will make the Matron and Sisters in the unit aware of your feedback so they can take any action needed.

It may be that there was a reason for the delay between your appointments but I am sorry you were not kept fully informed if this was the case, which is what we would expect, and I am sorry for the wait you had. If you would like to discuss this further the patient experience manager would be happy to discuss this with you.

The number to contact is 01274364810.

If you call when the office is closed or no-one is available to take your call, please do leave your name and number and we will call you back as soon as possible. Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful