"Awaiting surgery"

I attended for a pre op check in February . Unfortunately my BP was raised and the ECG not perfect. The nurse doing the assessment said they would contact my cardiologist to get their opinion in whether I was ok for operation. I saw my cardiologist many weeks later , to be informed that no one from Euxton Hall had contacted them for any information. I have been to see my GP twice to arrange to have the operation rebooked (The consultant has written a letter for me explaining that I am ok to have operation). So now we are in June and still not heard anything fron Euxton Hall since my operation was postponed in Feb. 3-4 months without any communication. I have had to wait over an hour in the waiting room in the past. I have tried to book an appointment having given the receptionist advice from the consultant about the time frame I have ended up going for appointment and it being a waste of time because the relevant information was not there. Euxton has great facilities and staff but perhaps your communication could be improved.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Euxton Hall Hospital

Dear Dr Turner

Apologies we have not delivered on our commitment to you and our communication has failed. We work hard to ensure all patients are managed appropriately when referred to Euxton Hall. I will share your comments with the team to ensure we learn from your feedback. On checking your pathway I note that your surgeon did in fact discharge you back to your GP until your other health requirements were resolved before taking any further steps of treatment. However we are happy to book you back in to see him again if you call the hospital on 01257 237041.

Yours sincerely

David Winters

General Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful