"Never Again"

I arrived 9:50 with broken nose and concussion. I was waiting for more than 3 hours to be seen by non professional and slowest doctor, who said as it`s possible I have fracture I have to do x-ray what they don't do there, for that I have to go to A&E to do it. Not serious attitude at all to severe health conditions. I wasted my dearest time as felt really bad!!!

Receptionist didn't see serious too as they were too busy with talking to other staff about private life, they could not give me professional advice as I had a fracture that its better to go to A&E.

The main thing was the Doctors were so slow and I didn't see they did call any patients from 12:15 to 13:00. What did they do in that time? What is theirs target in 20 mins one patients? If there is not target then why they call about 2 or less patients in an hour?

Parent with a little baby was waiting more than me could be 4 hours! Same time man who didn't look with severe disease had been seen straight away. It is not transparent at all who go first. They don't provide correctly what is a approximate waiting time.

This walk in centre is wasting NHS money, would love to see theirs effectiveness compare to the best health centres!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Coventry NHS Healthcare & Walk in Centre

Thank you for sending us your message through NHS Choices. We aim to provide a great experience for everyone who uses our services and we are so sorry that you have not had such an experience. We have passed your comment directly onto the service manager, particularly the issues you have raised around your treatment and if you wish to be contacted back to discuss these concerns, please contact our Customer Services Team on customerservices@virgincare.co.uk or on 0300 303 9509.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Carol Dale, Lead for Customer Services

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful