The system of same day appointments so that you can never book an appointment around working hours is terrible. Half the time no appointments are available unless it's an utter emergency. The doctors do not sit and have any time, and I have not seen the same doctor twice, which leads to unfamiliarity about your medical issue. Lump in the neck?-We won't see you, just take paracetamol. Infections? Just keep putting you on antibiotics for two years and won't listen that it needs investigating. Oh, you now have kidney failure? We're not available for questions and problems just take the painkillers that you're not supposed to and that way you will end up in A&E for prompt treatment. Awful reception staff that don't pass on messages.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Little Hulton Health Centre

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with trying to get hold of our team by telephone. We are disappointed as your experience does not reflect our Trust values, where we pride ourselves on our professionalism and communication skills.

To allow us to investigate this further, can I ask that you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS), on 0161 206 2003 or email them directly on pals@srft.nhs.uk with further details of the number you have been trying to call, so we can give you some answers.

Kind regards.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful