"Terrible and rude"

I came in and told It would be an hour wait, I cane with a fever, chest infection and im also asthmatic. I never had change for the car park as there's no facilities for change. So I had to walk into town to get change. I come back and I watched people who were behind me in the queue go ahead of me to find out IVE been logged out of the system. after speaking to reception in a condescending tone of "if you're here to see a doctor, Id expect you to stay in the waiting room" only to be put back to the back of the queue again. I've been waiting for over an hour and half to see someone. Absolutely disgraceful, no empathy whilst I sit here wheezing and coughing my lungs out I still remains at the back of the queue

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Woking Community Hospital

Thank you for sending us your message through NHS Choices. We aim to provide a great experience for everyone who uses our services and we are so sorry that you have not had such an experience. We have passed your comment directly onto the service manager, particularly the issues you have raised around staff attitude and if you wish to be contacted back to discuss these concerns, please contact our Customer Services Team on customerservices@virgincare.co.uk or on 0300 303 9509.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Carol Dale, Lead for Customer Services

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful