"Wrongly removed from waiting list"

About: New Victoria Hospital / X-rays and scans Royal Alexandra Hospital (Paisley)

(as the patient),

Dear Sirs ­

I received a letter from The New Victoria­­ Hospital referral management centre Sou­t­h/Clyde.  they sent­ t­hat letter addressed to my gp saying t­hat­ they have taken me of the waiting li­st c­ause I did not attend my gastroenter­ology­ appointment

However I did attend an appointment for a­­n ultrasound in may at 12. 10 a­t the New Victoria hospital gastronomic d­epartment

So this is a lie.  This looks like you lost the records of­­ my ultrasound this is very serious.

It feels like they want to cut the waiting lists but th­ey do it in a this way.

But this damages my credibility as an NHS­­ patient

Can you phone the lady above if possible ­­first thing on Monday morning? at the new Victoria hospita­l? ­Can you ask her how my records got lo­st this ­is the most serious matter! !

I demand a written apology to be send to ­my GP, to me and to gastroenterology.

Can you treat this as a serious complaint­?

I have involved my Msp George Adam ­

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Jacki Smart, General Manager, Clyde Sector, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

picture of Jacki Smart

Hi there

I just wanted to acknowledge your feedback and to apologise that you have had such a disappointing experience while in the care of Glasgow's hospitals and appointments system. It really is the not the quality of experience that we want for our patients and I'm genuinely sorry that it has caused you distress.

I am pleased though that you have shared it with us and to allow us to look into this properly for you I would be grateful if you'd get in touch with me at jacki.smart@ggc.scot.nhs.uk or on 01413147487 so that I can gather the further detail I'll need to sort things for you.

I note you wish to have this treated as a formal complaint and I'll be happy to direct this to our complaints team once you've been in touch or if you would rather go directly there then email them at complaints@ggc.scot.nhs.uk or call them on 0141 201 4500

Hopefully we can work through this quickly to reassure you for the future

Thanks again for sharing your feedback

Kind regards


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful