"Still waiting for a response to my concerns"

About: Kent and Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust / Adult mental health

(as the patient),

I made a complaint about the lack of mental health care from kings road mental health clinic, Herne Bay. I was given false information on 3 occasions from a person at this clinic (with that person denying it on all counts).

I was told I would get a written response to my complaint by the end of april 2016 this never materialised. I was told again I would get a letter by late may 2016. As of yet the letter has not arrived.

I was also told that someone would contact me. As of yet I am still waiting for them to contact me. My biggest hate is the constant fobbing off (I will get someone to contact you or so and so will ring you back). You know it's not going to happen. It seems that they have no intention of getting back to me.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Nicholas Dent, PET Manager , Patient Experience Team, Kent and Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust

I am very sorry to hear that you have not recieved a response to you complaint and, as the Trusts complaints manager, would like to follow this up to see what has happened. Could you please email me on nicholas.dent@kmpt.nhs.uk and I will look inot this matter.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Kent and Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust We have made a change

We were very sorry to hear about your recent experience. It was very helpful that you contacted us, to allow us to look into the situation. Your feedback was much appreciated.

Because of your contact with us, we have been able to meet with you and develop a care plan with you.

We hope that this has been resolved fully and and hope that you are happy with our actions as a result of your story. The Patient Experience Team are available to provide any further support that you may require on 0800 7839972.