About: Charles Clifford Dental Hospital

I was haveing treatment for several weeks in fact nearly 2 years i lived in sheffield and attended the student dental service i have had numerious work carried out but due to the Dental hospital updating thier computer systems they were sending me appointments to my old home address and not my new one which i gave them.

I receivec a letter to my new home sayibng because i had nmissed 2 appointments i was discharge from them, I called to ask to be put back on thier books as this was not my fault and that the error was thiers and i was still waiting for a new appointment to come through, I am still waiting and even though i have wrote a letter of complaint to them nothing, I am now left with gaping holes in my teeth due to the fillings all falling out

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Deborah Hopkinson, Patient Experience Co-ordinator, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

I am so sorry to hear about the problems that you have experienced. We would like to take this up on your behalf. I know that you have said that you have raised a formal complaint but would advise you to contact our Patient Services Team on telephone number 271 2400 to ensure that we have your details and that your complaint is being progressed. You can also email the team using the following email address


If things have gone wrong, we want to put them right for you.

Kind regards.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful