"Unable to park at Corbetts Hospital so missed appointment"

About: Corbett Hospital / Trauma and orthopaedics

(as the patient),

I had an X-ray booked at 10 am today and spent 20 minutes driving around looking for a parking space. As there was a blood clinic on at the hospital and it has a ridiculously small car-park, people had abandoned their cars on grass verges etc. After 20 frustrating minutes, I gave up and left.

What a waste of time!

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience of Corbett Outpatient Centre. We are sorry to hear you had trouble finding a car parking space and that this meant you were unable to attend your appointment. At peak times, for example when a number of clinics are running, our car parks can get very busy. We have passed your comments onto the estates team responsible for car parking at our three hospital sites.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful