"Outpatient tests"

About: Highgate Private Hospital

Absolutely awful level of service

Called on 04/05/16 and after being shunted around by clearly untrained staff, was given innacurate details about medical procedure and misleading information about cost of services

Arrived at the clinic on 10/05/16, to be greeted by untrained, disorganized staff (once again!) who had lost my details, claimed to have no appointment for me and did not know their own clinic's procedures

To add insult to injury, they were rude and patronizing

Beware the hidden costs and misleading information on them!

Called Citydoc in central London, was seen within the hour at half the price, polite, no fuss, organized

I wouldn't even give highage one star, but am unable to post without doing so

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Highgate Private Hospital

Dear Mr Kent,

Thank you so much for your feedback, which is invaluable for us to ensure we’re continually building upon our service levels.

We are disappointed to hear about your experience so far and are looking into the areas you have highlighted.

We would welcome a discussion with you so that we have all details to be able to address these areas fully.

Please can we ask that you contact us, either by telephone via 0208 341 4182 or by email via enquiries@highgatehospital.co.uk asking to be referred to the Hospital Director's Office.

All feedback is important to us in order to ensure our own high quality standards are in place and that we’re meeting patient expectations consistently.

A formal complaints mechanism is also in place, should you wish to access this route.

Please find details of this by clicking on the following web link: https://www.highgatehospital.co.uk/how-to-complain/

Best wishes

The Highgate Private Hospital Team

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful