"Very annoyed and disappointed"

About: Leeds General Infirmary

I am extremely disappointment in the service we have received. My partner since February has had excruciating pain in his abdomen. When we attended A and E, my partner was referred for an endoscopy to see what may be causing the pain.

My partner attended on the 11.04.16 and as yet the hospital has yet to confirm the results of the biopsy. My partner attended a doctors appointment this morning to get the results and was told that the reception was not responded to our doctors requests for the results. I find it utterly disgusting that my partner can be left in substantial pain with no answers on what the cause may be and to wait nearly a month for results so he hasn't been given any medication is disgraceful.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I am very sorry to read your post regarding your husband’s biopsy results, the level of service that you have described is not what we wish to offer.

Unfortunately as we do not have any demographic information I am unable to assist you in gaining your husband’s biopsy results, therefore I would ask that you contact the Trust’s Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS) who will be able to assist you.

Please call our Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

With kind regards

Senior Nurse
Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful