"Last chance gone"

About: Wythenshawe Hospital

I'm glad I refused another appointment at this hospital. It has been nothing but a nightmare since my op last July there. Cancelled appointments, rude staff and long waiting times. After waiting for over 30 minutes, I realised it would take ages to be seen as others were waiting longer than me, one staff was seeing up to 4 patients at the same time!

If anyone with the faulty BRCA 1 or 2 gene is reading this please ask to be referred to another hospital. This hospital has left me and others with nothing but bad memories.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Wythenshawe Hospital

We're very sorry to learn of your experiences and apologise for any distress caused to you.

We take feedback like this very seriously and are concerned that you have not had a positive experience. Please would you contact the Patient Experience team on 0161 291 5600 to give further details so that we may investigate further.

Kind regards

Patient Experience Team

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful