"never answer phones"

About: Rectory Lane Clinic

I am disgusted at how the phone is only ever answered one in four times - if you're lucky, the midwives are hardly ever available, the reception staff are often rude/unhelpful, it never opens on time and the blood test system is a joke

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Rectory Lane Clinic

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, we want to hear from our patients about how we are doing, good or bad, so that we can identify gaps in the quality and performance of our services and improve.

I am sincerely sorry you felt so let down by your experience. Our clinic is hosted by a GP surgery and as such we do not control the way the staff or phone system function but I have passed on your concerns. As you have posted anonymously they will not be able to respond unless you provide contact details either by getting in touch with them directly or by contacting the hospital and speaking to a member of the Patient Experience Team. You can call us on 01279 827211 or drop in to the main reception.

The staff from the hospital based at the Rectory Lane Clinic are keen to speak to you to help resolve your concerns and have asked that you make contact so that they can respond, my details are as given above.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful