"poor communication no empathy"

About: Warwick Hospital

Left in waiting area no communication as to time to be seen music blaring had to get turned off no

Drinks available no reading materials left to look at dusty dirty floors

Felt invisible staff don't seem to care about you

Told won't be very long in a few minutes left counting hours looking at walls. open cubicles. poor old lady on bed opposite. watch her having sutures open door then she is left with no rails on sides of trolly, blood on her bed. left looking at each other for hour and a half. then a nurse say how long has she been here before checking her obs and sending her home rushed off in chair to scan no one speaks the whole way feel invisible just a nuisance talk only to selves only two more hours to finish shift

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warwick Hospital

I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our Accident and Emergency Department. What you have described is unacceptable and we would like the opportunity to fully investigate it. In order to do this though we will require further details, therefore please could you contact our patient experience team on 01926 600 054 so we can look into it immediately.

Yours sincerely,

Fiona Burton, Deputy Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful