"the fact that I was treated quickly, ..."

About: Princess Alexandra Hospital (Harlow)

(as the patient),

What I liked

the fact that I was treated quickly, didn't have to wait for my op, some members of staff were worth their weight in gold.

Doctors were good, well informed me of any decisions and consequences and

The wards are clean and comfortable

What could be improved

The food was a disgrace, patients were left sitting on bedpans me included, one of which was 78 and had just had a hip replacement,

No pain relief offered unless you screamed for it [ surgical ward]. Some staff were abrupt and treated the patients like children, serious lack of empathy from some, one member off staff was just plain rude.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Princess Alexandra Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent admission. We note your kind comments about some members of staff and the cleanliness of the ward. However, we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of the care received, including the food provided. If you would like us to investigate this matter further please contact our Customer Services Team. You can contact them in the following ways:

Email: Complaints@pah.nhs.uk

Tel: 01279 827084

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful