"It feels personal"

About: Claire House / Ashton & Golborne CMHT (Adults)

(as the patient),

I've been given wrong numbers for out of hours, even when I eventually found right number they failed to ring me back as promised. I feel that I have been lied to in my face, been told I'm on psychology waiting list for two years now (from 2014 currently 2016) and now been vaguely told I'm not on. I'm constantly messed around with. The treatment approach supposed for PPD (post partum depression) is psychotherapy, check any research and yet, I'm yet to receive any such treatment apart from medication, which is not supposed to be the means of treatment on a long term bases. Call me paranoid but it does feel a bit like something personal is going on here, quite discriminating.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Katherine Earlam, PALS Officer, North West Boroughs Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were given the wrong number for out of hours support, and that when you were able to contact them you did not received the expected call back. I will speak to the relevant team managers to clarify how this happened.

I also understand that you are frustrated by the lack of psychological interventions for your condition. Please feel free to contact me on the number below and I can arrange to meet with you and the relevant team manager to discuss this further.

Jeanette Mather (Matron – Living Life Well Services)

Mental Health Management Suite

01942 264622

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful