"Infertility/Gynae Appointment"

About: Queen Charlotte's Hospital

Initial consultation undertaken in November 2015, subsequent follow up consultation rebooked/cancelled on three separate occasions. Forth booking scheduled for March 2016. Multiple phone calls to appointment centre, email correspondence with administration manager and PALS. Rationale for rebooking/cancellations over three month period was deemed to be a glitch between the integration of Clin Docs roll out within the Cerner programme. Multiple patients also having the same issues with clinics being cancelled and delayed. Front line staff poorly prepared to deal with the anxiety of patients whom have suffered successive appointment reshuffling, poor communication as to the actual issue. Poor service in the time sensitive setting. With the financial year coming to an end is it a funding issue rather than an administration/programme integration faux pas? Please advise. Unfortunately the series of events had not installed faith within the system at Queen Chatlottes or their professionalism to deal with their patients concerns.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Charlotte's Hospital

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust is extremely concerned to read your posting on NHS Choices.

We are very sorry to hear the issues surrounding your appointment for Fertility services at Queen Charlotte's hospital.

The Trust would like the opportunity to speak to you further about your concerns by contacting the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS).

You have indicated that you have spoken to PALS previously.

PALS can be contacted on 0203 313 0088 or email on pals@imperial.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful