"Very rude."

I have been referred by my doctor as I have long turn mental health problems. The center made me an opointment witch I could not keep as was only 4 days befor so I called to tell them please can we make another one they said ok.. Did not call me back for weeks until today when they told me the the opointment is it 3 days.. I said I can't keep this as to short notice and the person I spoke to was very rude and not understanding at all very condescending too.. I really need some help! And you have just made this worse thanks!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bridge Centre

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I am very sorry for the short notice you received regarding the offer of appointments.

The Bridge Centre CMHT aim to provide enough notice to service users in order that they can make arrangements to attend. Following your telephone call to cancel your initial appointment, if an appointment was not able to be offered at the time you called you should have received a further appointment by post following which the service will call to remind if we do not receive confirmation of attendance.

It would appear that you did not receive the second appointment letter and therefore had very little notice of the appointment. If you would like to make a new appointment, please phone the service and request that you speak to one of the team leaders or Carol Blunden, the Team Manager, who will be very happy to have the opportunity to arrange a further appointment with you at your convenience.

I am very sorry that you found the individual you spoke to, to be rude and condescending on the phone. Carol Blunden will remind the staff of the need to be polite and understanding when taking telephone calls. Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards

Jane Tibble

Customer Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful